Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Basics of Astrology – Chapter: 4 

Dasha System in Astrology

The Dasa system is another important part of astrology. The Dasa system is divided into nine segments, each of which is associated with a particular area of life. For example, the first Dasa is associated with career and professional success, while the second Dasa is associated with relationships and marriage.

The positions of the planets in relation to the Dasa system can provide insight into a person’s life and their likely future. By studying the positions of the planets in relation to the Dasa system, astrologers can gain insight into a person’s personality and the events that may occur in their life.

Major Dasha Systems mainly used are -

  1. Vimshottari Dasa
  2. Yogini Dasa
  3. Kaal Chakra Dasa
  4. Laganamsaka Dasa
  5. Chakra Dasa
  6. Ashttotari Dasa
    and so on…….